Firefighters Historical Museum Inc.

A nonprofit organization

$8,354 raised by 44 donors

The Firefighters Historical Museum was founded in 1969 to establish a centralized collection of historical firefighting items including, but not limited to, early firefighting uniforms, tools and apparatus.

The Museum moved into its current location on May 8, 1976.  The building is the former Engine #4 firehouse which was built in 1903.  The Museum will forever stand as a tribute to all firefighters, past and present, who have served their communities, often risking their own lives, to save the lives and property of their fellow man.

The Museum is currently open June through October on Saturdays from 12:00pm to 4:00pm.  

Whether visitors are interested in the history of the fire service or just history in general, they will find the Museum both entertaining and educational.

The Museum does have a website: www.firefightershistoricalmuseum.org and a Facebook page: Firefighters Historical Museum

Organization Data

Summary

Organization name

Firefighters Historical Museum Inc.

Tax id (EIN)

23-7185432

Address

428 Chestnut St
Erie, PA 16507